Be Part Of The Team - Advertising and Sponsorship Opportunities

Nottingham 24 vs Stirling County 14 - Match Preview

Nottingham Rugby are looking for another big performance when they take on Stirling County in the British and Irish Cup on Friday (13th December) at Meadow Lane.

Stirling Preview


The Green and Whites were impressive in victory against the same opposition last weekend, securing a 50-7 win to put themselves back into contention in Pool 4 of the cross border competition.

Neil Fowkes will take over the reins as Head Coach for this match and he's looking forward to the challenge.  He said, "The match last weekend saw a good all round team performance with forwards and backs integrating well with each other.  The nature of our tries showed the variety we had to our play, with a push over from a driving maul followed by a flowing move through the hands from one end of the pitch to the other.

"We'll certainly not be taking anything for granted on Friday night despite the margin of victory last time out.  We've approached the game in the same way we would any other and have prepared thoroughly as we aim to secure another victory.

"Performances in general have been improving week on week, with all the new faces in the squad bedding in, getting to grips with our style of play and working together as a unit.  It's been good to see that happening and we've started to give a good account of ourselves."

Nottingham have made a number of changes for the match after rotating their squad last week.  Both props change, with Ryan Bower and Michael Holford coming in for Campese Ma'afu and Harry Williams.  Tom Price comes into the second row in place of Morgan Robinson-Eames while Tom Calladine and Brent Wilson return on the flanks with Kiefer Laxton and Jake Barron making way.

Both half backs are changed, with Finlay Barnham and Rory Lynn starting at 9 and 10 respectively.  Joe Munro and Ed Styles come back into the centre while Andrew Savage starts on the wing.

Nottingham Rugby team to face Stirling County

15) Matthew Tait
14) Andrew Savage
13) Ed Styles
12) Joe Munro
11) Ryan Hough
10) Rory Lynn
9)   Finlay Barnham

1)   Ryan Bower
2)   Jon Vickers
3)   Michael Holford
4)   Neilus Keogh
5)   Tom Price
6)   Tom Calladine
7)   Brent Wilson (c)
8)   Joe Burton


16) Campese Ma'afu
17) Alun Walker
18) Harry Williams
19) Kiefer Laxton
20) Sean Romans
21) Matthew Jarvis
22) Jacob Knight